Blatant Yobs (Hol) Bitchin’ And Slammin’; demo (1987)


Blatant Yobs


Track-list: 1. Freak Out Or Reach Out / 2. It’s Legal / 3. Forced / 4. Not Empty / 5. The Smuggler

(These songs were also on their debut-LP)

Blatant Yobs logo

‘Blatant Yobs’ were a skate-core band from Sassenheim/Lisse: Rick ‘Wick’ Stolk (vocals), John ‘Sjon’ Rewijk (guitar), Ruben Schrama (bass) & Robert Soeterbroek (drums). I believe Robert or John sent me this demo as an introduction to get some gigs (probably instigated by ‘Bobwire’ who were from the same area). I reviewed it in Tilt! #5: >>Fast HC with slight metal touches. They rip live.<<

Blatant Yobs lyrics

One response »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.