>>Maja De Brij<< (Bel) compilation (1985)


Maja De Brij cover

Maja De Brij content

(Dick Hermans was the editor of Doodtschreiver fanzine)

(thanks to Dirk Ceustermans for editing)

(click on the band’s name to listen to the tracks)

No Numbers (Tielt): Danny De Coninck (vocals), Stefaan ‘Lompie’ De Coninck (drums), Bart ‘Stinky’ Vanseveren (guitar), Kris Vereecke (bass) – Stinky was replaced by Koen ‘Scampie’ Vercampt [in beginning they had a 2nd guitarist named Billy] * 1983-8? * Where Do We Go from Here? demo (1985)

Bad Preachers (Jette/Brussels): ‘Nick’ Nico Cops (drums), Geert Declercq (guitar; R.I.P.), Jan Noyen (guitar), Erwin Claes (vocals)

Verdomde Idioten (Antwerpen): Sven Claesens (drums; replaced Ronny), Walter De Bie (bass & vocals), Karl Nahm (guitar), Gino (guitar) * 1984-87

Vortex (Charleroi): Marco Hinic (guitar; Eric on the 2nd LP), Vincent ‘Fax’ Delcorde (drums; R.I.P.), Thierry ‘Steve’ (vocals), J.R. (bass, Bernard ‘Rork’ on the 2nd LP) * 1981-20?? * split-LP with ‘No Debt’ (Punk Etc. 1986) – Le Clan Des Chaotiques LP (Strike recs 1988) – Vive La Liberté LP (Strike recs 1990)

Deviant Gedrag (Ternat/Herzele): Dirk Jans (drums), Danny (vocals), Iz(z)y (guitar), Jo (bass) * Yeah Really tape 1986

Sponky Business (Brugge): ‘Friete’ (vocals), Francis ‘Sissen’ Vandenbroele (guitar), ‘Mikn’ (drums), Gunnar Geldhof (bass; R.I.P.) * So What…?! ‎LP (Monopole 1986)

Wasted Life (Veldegem): Filip Devolder (bass/guitar; later ‘Silent Water’ and ‘Nations On Fire’), Benny Maes (guitar/bass), Mieke Devlieger (vocals), John Vandaele (drums)

Capital Scum (Scherpenheuvel): Peter ‘Pies’ Laeremans (replaced by ‘Vark’ for a while; vocals), Paul ‘Larrie’ Laeremans (guitar), Gunther, replaced by Jurgen ‘Jurgenowski’ Surinx (bass), ‘Sox’ (drums) * Clutch The Flag EP (Hageland recs 1985) – Tsjerno Kills LP (Hageland recs 1987) – Freakshow EP (RocknRollRadio 2003)

Dirty Scums (Zwevezele/Tielt): Bart ‘Pik’ D’Ooghe (guitar & vocals), Jan ‘Zjantie’ Den Baes (drums), Chris ‘Jenz’ Lannoo, later replaced by Tom ‘Keez’ De Kesel (bass) [There was a female singer, Clo, for a little while in 83-84; check their website]

Zyklon-B (Kortrijk): Edward ‘Cinq’ Verhaeghe (vocals; later ‘Midnight Men’, ‘Rise Above’, ‘Nations On Fire’), ‘Lou King’ (keyboards/bass/vocals), ‘Andrew Insane’ (guitar/drums/vocals) * Greatest Hits (1986)


Maja De Brij - booklet frontMaja De Brij - booklet introMaja De Brij - Bad Pr intMaja De Brij - Bad Pr int'Maja De Brij - Bad Pr lyrMaja De Brij - Bad Pr picMaja De Brij - Capital SMaja De Brij - Capital S'Maja De Brij - Capital S''Maja De Brij - DeviantMaja De Brij - Deviant'Maja De Brij - Deviant''Maja De Brij - DirtyMaja De Brij - Dirty'Maja De Brij - NNMaja De Brij - NN'Maja De Brij - NN''Maja De Brij - SponkyMaja De Brij - VerdomdeMaja De Brij - Verdomde'Maja De Brij - VortexMaja De Brij - Vortex'Maja De Brij - Vortex''Maja De Brij - Wasted Life introMaja De Brij - Wasted Life lyrMaja De Brij - ZyklonMaja De Brij - Zyklon'

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.